Forms from Nottingham gender clinic

In my post about finally getting my first appointment at Nottingham GIC, I wrote that I’d not been sent the paperwork I’d been expecting – I just received a letter telling me to telephone the centre to make an appointment. I now have them – and here they are.

So not the most thrilling post, this, but I thought they might be useful for other people who’ve been referred to Nottingham – or one of the other gender identity clinics. I imagine the paperwork’s about the same.

So, first, I got a letter (I’ve removed my personal details, natch…)

IMG_9875.JPG

IMG_9877.JPG

Wonder if KS is Sybil. ;o) The letter is all pretty straightforward – date and time of appointment, etc, etc.

Then there’s this…

IMG_9880.JPG

This just a little A5 leaflet about patient confidentiality – how your personal details are stored and suchlike.

Then this…

IMG_9882.JPG

So this is a new patient checklist with a few FAQs. They seem to be very strict on people cancelling appointments, as well they should be. If you’ve waited for the best part of two years to see someone, I can’t understand why you wouldn’t turn up – or at least let them know. If you’ve gone private, let the clinic know. Then someone else can fill your shoes.

Then this…

IMG_9883.JPG

So this is another letter, this time about an assessment project. I’m going to take part – it’s all anonymous, and I don’t see the harm in giving the clinic useful feedback.

And then this…

IMG_9887.JPG

This is the first page of the questionnaire. It’s 27 pages long, so I won’t publish all the pages. But it includes questions about gender identity, transphobia and other bullying, and how you feel about yourself.

Page 9 looks interesting…

IMG_9889.JPG

After that, there are more questions about exercise, video gaming (odd!), friends and family, social interaction, gender identity, self-harm and much, much more!

There’s also an SAE to send it all back to Nottingham. So, that’s it really. As I say, I just thought it might help people, because I didn’t really know what you received – until I received it.

OK, time to get these forms filled in.

Andie xxx

2 thoughts on “Forms from Nottingham gender clinic

Leave a Reply

